Episode 88

G’day from Australia!

It’s been another educational couple of weeks! A lot of the pieces I have been learning are starting to flow together. It sometimes doesn’t come together well, sometimes it does. But that’s all part of learning!

Many of you are familiar with my dance analogies. For those of you who have yet to hear it, have a look at this episode from last year:

For me, dancing and working with a horse are very similar. Both require similar skills. I often try to think of dance when I am lunging a horse. It helps me remember that that is basically what we do with horses: we dance with them!

I really miss Aries and Picasso, but my friend and photographer Marcie Lewis is heading out to see them this coming weekend!!!!!! I am soooo excited to get some photos of the boys!

Enjoy Episode 88 (gosh, can you believe 88 episodes?? YIKES!)

This entry was posted in Episodes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Episode 88

  1. Gordon Barrett says:

    Katie,

    I can’t say I understand, but you sure have a great, clear, and balanced way of expression that makes me think I do. I bet horse people love to hear you explain things!

    Love Dad

  2. Jane Charlton says:

    I just love your comments on our part of the bargain in our equine relationships! So true! Love your insightful explanations!

    • kebarrett says:

      Thank you. It’s so easy to forget that it’s a two way relationship. They are not just our servants. If we want their best, we have to give them our best.
      -Katie

Leave a comment